I rarely lie except when I overspent my money (monthly allowance). My parents and spouse would be furious and nag if I did that and I can't help it because I'm 50% a shophaholic.
However today, it's not about shopping nor money. I want to talk about trust. To be specific, trust in marriage. I believe in marriage institutions. I always believe that when you get married, even if the whole world turned their back on you, the spouse will and should be the only one who wouldn't let you down and continuously support or guide you.
I think I have overestimated the "real" marriage institution. Everyday, well almost every now and then, I woke up feeling angry, upset and regret being married. The man who said he would be honest, sincere and faithful to me drove and still drives me crazy. He lies, flirts and get away with it by making me look bad (to myself) all the time. He is described as the "perfect" son who being brought up by the perfect family and I dug my own grave.
I put aside his past but his now/ present action keep on reminding me that it was never over. Honestly, it does suck to know that the man who said/ claimed that he love you admits that he fall out off love with you. As much as I ensure him that I'll be fine if he admits that he is not happy with me and want something new or more exciting, I don't think I could accept it.
I just hope he would open up and tell me the truth. Why is it so hard to tell me that he didn't send our baby to the nursery rather than lied to me all day saying that he got a meeting and going out to fetch our baby and even call me so that I could hear our baby's voice. Or said that he was at home and clearly the car wasn't at the parking space and the house was locked from outside and he only showed up an hour later? I'm so confused with all these unimportant lies.
For you-know-who, if you want to walkaway, now is the best time. I have nothing to offer you anymore. I'm not going back to your hometown to deliver the baby there just because my parent's house is way too far from here. I fall for your kind justification ( " My mom never gets to receive/ take care of her daughter-in-law and newborn grandchildren'") and then what?
I tried so hard to be the "perfect" wife and I'm really tired of this job.